Home Viral LOG 14 TV superstars who have never been nominated for an Emmy

14 TV superstars who have never been nominated for an Emmy


Charlie Day, Rob McElhenney, and Glenn Howerton have never been nominated once in the 14 seasons of “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.”

rob mcelhenney charlie day glenn howerton in 2016

Charlie Day, Rob McElhenney, and Glenn Howerton.

Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic for HBO/Getty Images

“It’s Always Sunny’s” lack of awards recognition is so well-known that a season nine episode called “The Gang Tries Desperately to Win an Award” remains as relevant in 2021 as it was in 2013.

The other two co-stars of the show, Danny DeVito and Kaitlin Olson, have each been recognized. In DeVito’s case, he won in 1981 for “Taxi,” along with nominations in 1979, 1982, and 1983 for the same role. He was also nominated in 2004 for his guest spot on “Friends.” Olson received a nomination in 2020 for her role in Quibi series “Flipped.”

But the tree original dudes behind the show, McElhenney, Day, and Howerton have all been snubbed — not only for their truly iconic performances as Mac, Charlie, and Dennis, but for writing, directing, and producing the series, too.

Howerton also stars on “AP Bio,” for which he has not been nominated, while McElhenney created, writes, and stars in Apple TV+ series “Mythic Quest,” which was snubbed this year for its terrific second season. Day also produces “Mythic Quest.”

Courtesy By INSIDER

Source link

Previous articleTheNile v1.0 – Multipurpose HTML Template
Next articleTelegram (web version) 8.0.1 by Telegram FZ-LLC
Premium wordpress plugins, Download PHP Scripts, Android ios games and Apps, Free and nulled versions Daily Releases!

Leave a Reply